Bullet Journal

March Set-Up

Another month gone by! Already? Seriously!? Time flies when you’re tracking everything! That and school. And training. And work…

Well, since I’m so busy, I’ve changed up my monthly set-up slightly to help me navigate the next few crazy weeks! Let me show you what I’ve done!

march.jpg

February Review

I tried a few new things with my weeklies last month. One of them was reintroducing dailies, but that just didn’t work for me. I’ve found that it’s easier to see all my appointments and tasks in one place. But on the other hand, I really liked having a separate “school to-do” list. Helps me to separate my personal life and my school life!

17091354_10155930995362907_646905507_o

Grid Calendar and Mini-Journal

Last month, I tried to do journaling on a daily basis, adding a line or two a day of what happened or how I feel. I only kept that up for only a week. So this month, I decided to take some inspiration from Boho Berry’s blog with her “Line a Day” and made my own! Everyday, I will simply write one line to remember my day by!

On the opposite page, I decided to do a grid calendar to track all my important appointments and events. To get the right size, I turned it on its size, which actually works out quite well for flipping through! I’m also really loving the green Tombow dual tip brush pen for this month!

17101460_10155930994487907_1571085496_o

Monthly Challenges

I won’t elaborate too much on this one simply because I’ve talked about both of these in the last posts. Yet again, I am determined to complete these two fun challenges! The 6-Word Story Challenge from Page Flutter and the Plan With Me Challenge from the collective bujo queens – Boho Berry, Tiny Ray of Sunshine, and Pretty Prints and Paper.

17093073_10155930994642907_1965438659_o

Wellness Tracker and Blog Progress

Since I’m now eight weeks out from my first competition, I am starting to get more strict about tracking everything! I also decided to add a self-care tracker (another Boho Berry inspired element!) to help me follow what’s important to me – such as sleep, back pain, mood, and my diet. I’m also tracking my cardio and daily weight.

My blog progress calendar is a three day calendar to allow me time to see what I need to write, post, or organize and get ready to post. Sometimes, I’m off a few days but still finish within that week!

17101473_10155930997532907_561432258_o

And that’s my set-up this month! I wanted to keep it clean and simple. I already have so much going on right now, I don’t have time to sit and write dailys out everyday or fill out 30 different trackers. The beauty of the bullet journal system is that I can do what works for me. There’s a reason I keep doing this!

Happy March everyone! ♣

 

Leave a Reply

